Mad Cave Studios Announces New Horror-Themed Series

Mad Cave Studios

On Wednesday, comic book publisher Mad Cave Studios announced a new horror series Wolvenheart, said to be for fans of Dr. Who, Castlevania, and League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

According to their website,

Mad Cave Studios is proud to formally announce the all-new series Wolvenheart. Written by Mark London (Battlecats, Knights of the Golden Sun) and illustrated by Alejandro Giraldo (Midnight Task Force). Letterer Miguel Zapata (Show’s End, Honor and Curse) rounds out the creative team.

Mad Cave adds,

Follow Sterling Cross, the most prolific time traveling, monster slayer in Wolvenheart. Led by the legendary Professor Van Helsing, Wolvenheart is an organization dedicated to monitoring anomalies in the space-time continuum. After the group is infiltrated and decimated by a cabal of history’s most infamous villains, led by the most notorious serial killer of the 16th century, Elizabeth Bathory; Sterling winds up trapped in an alternate reality where his only choice is to fight his way through time and change the course of history.

They posted a tease for the series on their Twitter:

Series writer Mark London explained, “All of the stories I’ve created and written for Mad Cave are dear to my heart, but Wolvenheart holds its own special place because of my love for the classic movie monsters and, of course, time travel. I also really enjoyed the research necessary for period pieces like this. Each page Alejandro turns in puts a huge smile on my face and I can’t wait to share this story with the world.”

If there is one thing Mad Cave is good at, it is combining excellent storytelling with dynamite artwork. Their talented team has no issue pushing the boundaries of fiction. It is exciting to see what they are up to next.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below. Tell me if there is a comic book, movie, or novel you would like me to review. While you are at it, check out my graphic novel reviews for Seasons Volume 1: Spring and Detective Comics Volume 4. Don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe for more posts like this one.

Did you know my new fantasy novel “The Seven Royals: All Good Things” is now available on Barnes and Noble and Amazon? You can get your e-book copy at BookLocker.

You can find me on everywhere on social media! Facebook: Author Jacob Airey | Instagram: realjacobairey| Twitter: @realJacobAirey | YouTube: StudioJake

2 thoughts on “Mad Cave Studios Announces New Horror-Themed Series

  1. Pingback: Mad Cave Studios Announces New Spy Series | JacobAirey.blog

  2. Pingback: Mad Cave’s Annual Talent Search Begins | JacobAirey.blog

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.